hostsearch.blogg.se

Mamp update cli
Mamp update cli










mamp update cli

mamp update cli

profile if you are using a different shell and add the MAMP version of PHP to the PATH variable.Įxport PATH=/Applications/MAMP/bin/php/php5.4.4/bin:$PATH So we just need to swap this over to the PHP that is installed with MAMP, which is located at /Applications/MAMP/bin/php/php5.4.4/bin (MAMP 2.1.1). So I ran which php and I'm told I'm running /usr/bin/php which is the version of PHP that comes preinstalled with OS X. Which looks pretty simple to fix but MAMP should have this setting disabled. The detect_unicode setting must be disabled.Īdd the following to the end of your `php.ini`: Make sure that you fix the issues listed below and run this script again: Some settings on your machine make Composer unable to work properly.

#Mamp update cli install

After just trying to install composer I ran into a little problem which I thought was worth sharing.Īfter running curl -s | php, I get the following error: Which is a great little tool and I'm really happy to see the community getting behind it and moving forward. One tool I have been playing with recently is Composer which is a dependency manager, think Ruby Gems but for PHP. This has given me a great opportunity to configure my development environment in a cleaner and more organised way.Īs a developer I do install a number of packages to play around with and then either decide its not for me or find there was a better way configuring them and then find myself in a bit of a muddle. After my laptop has been running really for a couple of weeks now, I have decided to order some new RAM and do a clean install of Lion.












Mamp update cli